The Cat in the Drawer

mo in a drawer

The sun did not shine.
It was too wet to play.
So we sat in the house
All that cold, cold, wet day.
I sat there with [Mo the Cat].
We sat there, we two.
And I said, “How I wish
We had something to do!”

Too wet to go out [and pretend to chase squirrels but really be terrified that a squirrel will see you]
And too cold to [pee on furniture].
So we sat in the house.
We did nothing [for sure].

So all we could do was to
Sit [in a drawer]! Sit [in a drawer]! Sit [in a drawer]! Sit [in a drawer]!
And we did not like it.
Not one little bit [or four].

And then
Something went BUMP!
How that bump made us jump [because everything makes Mo the Cat jump, even sounds that he makes himself]!

We looked!
Then we saw him step on [through] the door!
We looked!
And we saw him!
The Cat in the Drawer!
And he said to us,
“Why do you sit there like [living is a chore]?”

“I know it is wet
And the sun is not sunny.
But we can have
Lots of good fun that is funny!”

“I know some good games we could play,”
Said th[at whore].
“I know some new tricks,”
Said the Cat in the [Drawer].
[“I can pee on your shoe and show it to you.
I can run, I can leap
When you hope it’s not true.
I’ll blame the two dogs for all of that pee.

IMAG1779-1

Your birth certificate, it sits on a shelf
It’s the original, it’s in my reach
It’s good as a litterbox, if I say so myself.
I soaked it, aren’t you so proud of me?

It’s a good thing I’m cute
You cannot stay mad
I am innocent, don’t shoot!
At least I gave you something to do!
On this cold, cold wet day.”]

Who doesn’t like genetically altered Dr. Seuss, am I right?

He’s right, though. I can’t stay mad at him.

IMAG3953

About Allison Anarchy

I write because I have to
This entry was posted in animals. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

